Home Technology Here is how to hide your WhatsApp status from specific people in...

Here is how to hide your WhatsApp status from specific people in your contacts

94
WhatsApp-Status

Here is how to hide your WhatsApp status from specific people in your contacts. Most users of popular social media application WhatsApp, the status update feature is something they can’t actually do without. The feature which was introduced in 2017 allows users to share text, photos and videos with friends and contacts who also use the application. The status update disappears after 24-hours.

However, granting every one of your contacts access to all your status updates doesn’t settle well with many people. That is why WhatsApp has a privacy feature which allows users to hide status updates from some people on their contact list.

Imagine you have an obsessive ex-wife or girlfriend and since you amicably parted ways with them you both have each other’s contacts saved. But it turns out they are always keeping a tab on your every move. Every time you update your status they are the first ones to view it. Without necessarily going all out and blocking them there’s a very easy step to block them from only your status updates.

Heres a simple guide below from WhatsApp on how to choose who sees your statuses in these simple steps.

1. Open WhatsApp Messenger.

2. Go to Settings.

3 Tap on Account.

4 Go to Privacy.

5. Now select Status.

Then select one of the following options:

My contacts: All your contacts will see your status updates.

My contacts except… All your contacts except people you select will see your status updates.

Hide-WhatsApp-Status Hide-WhatsApp-Status Hide-WhatsApp-Status Hide-WhatsApp-Status

Note that this will take you to the list of all contacts in your WhatsApp. Select the names from which you want to hide your Status and done. Your Status viewing will be excluded for that person.

Only share with… Only the contacts you select will see your status updates.

Note that you can use this option to send your Status to only select person or group of people.

Note: Changes to your privacy settings won’t affect status updates you’ve sent already.

If you’ve disabled read receipts, you won’t be able to see who’s viewed your status updates. If a contact has disabled read receipts, you won’t be able to see if they’ve viewed your status updates.

Source – iHarare

In other news – Uncle Roland’s baby mama finds new love, lobola paid

Uncle Roland’s baby mama finds new love, lobola paid. Former wife to South African based controversial businessman, Uncle Roland, is now officially off the market after getting married to her fiance in a lavish traditional wedding attended by a host of local celebrities yesterday, iHarare has established.

Michelle

 

The curvaceous socialite and businesswoman, Michelle Kawome, who seems to have been unlucky in love customarily married her mystery lover who has since been identified only as…continue reading.